The new album from Robin Phillips is his first originals album (since his teens) and was written during the Covid-19 lockdowns of 2020-2021.


The album was inspired by Robin’s USA motorbike jazz/blues road-trip from Chicago to New Orleans in 2019, that turned into the multiple award-winning ‘Back To The Source’ documentary; as well as books he read relating to the trip, and his musings on the world in the 2020s.

The album features Robin on vocals, piano, Rhodes, keyboards, alongside a collection of worldwide world-class musicians including: Billy Kilson (drummer – NYC, USA), Damian Nueva (Cuban bassist – Paris, France), Leroy Jones (trumpet – New Orleans, USA), Dan Ostreicher (baritone sax – New Orleans, USA), Neil Cowlan (blues guitarist – UK), Jihad Darwish (bassist – UK), Natalie Rozario (cellist – London, UK), Una Palliser (viola – London, UK), Soul Sanctuary Gospel Choir (London, UK), and more.

The first single from the album is planned for release in January 2024.



Click here for more information on Robin Phillips